Unwanted visitor

No, no, nooooooooooo, I don’t mean you, my precious readers. You’re most welcome to drop in anytime you like. Okay, for the past week, there was this mysterious thing happening around my hamster’s cage. You see, Midnight – my hamster is usually very active at night but sleeps most of the day.

shockI was in shock when mom scolded me for the mess

Recently, something strange happened. Every morning, I noticed that some of Midnight’s food would be shattered outside his cage. So each night before I go to bed, I will make sure that the area around his cage is clean just so that mom would not scold me for the mysterious mess in the morning. My hamster is kept in a little corner in the wet kitchen which we called it ‘our pet’s corner’. Why? Cos mom would not allow any of my pet inside the house, not that I have many. This is my second pet that is after my Uno died.

In memory of my cute Uno

After several nights of unsolved mystery, I decided to seek a more professional help. Yeap, I asked my KOKOs ( bros) to help me catch whatever that is making the mess during the night. My Koko’s plan was to set a trap and see whether the culprit will be lure into it. I woke up the next morning and found a baby rat trapped inside the cage. I was so happy that the mystery was solved.

This one is Midnight, the active one.

Well, you must be wondering what happened to the rat. We took it into a far, far away bush and released it. We do not have the heart to killed it.

make-bed1Me, paying my due – making my KoKo’s bed for a week. Really, nothing is free these days.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

